Freshly Picked Review and Giveaway

16123702_1832464460368415_3181747863486988288_n1

If I have learned anything over the past five years as a mother, it is what baby items and love and those that I do not love!

I made a lot of changes before baby #3.  I am so excited to be able to use all that knowledge again with baby #4!

One area that I was clueless on with my first child was footwear.

I bought on sale “cute” shoes at places such as Target, Old Navy, and Carters.  The shoes themselves were darling and inexpensive.  However, they did not stay on my child’s feet! Neither did socks!  Thus, she was barefoot pretty much of her first year of life.

Then, while pregnant with my second child I entered a giveaway and won a pair of Freshly Picked moccasins.  I had never heard of them before, but it was love at first sight!

They are well-made, adorable, versatile, comfortable, and best of all: they stay on!

Over the years, through sales and giveaways, I have acquired a few in various sizes.

Although they can seem pricey, I have a few tips to help you save money.  First, however, let me say that I have donated almost every single other pair of shoes that my children owned before they were walkers and almost exclusively use moccs since they are the only shoe that works for us.  Also, by the third kid they are still in great shape because of the quality. Thus, having one pair in each size for their first 15 months of life, isn’t too bad cost wise! I especially love their crib moccs because my girls all had tiny feet!  They each wore them for about 7 months!  That’s a lot of use!

If you want to save even more, follow these steps:

  1. Follow Freshly Picked on instagram to hear about upcoming sales.  I have yet to buy a pair full price! They offer 25% off a few times each year.
  2. Join a BST group.  Many people sell their barely worn moccs for discounted prices on B/S/T pages!  I have even sold ones on there that I no longer needed to fund the purchase of a different size.
  3. Purchase from the classics collection.  Neutrals go with more and the classics start at a lower price, so you can purchase those on sale for an even better deal! They would be about the same price as a pair of kids shoes from Target or Old Navy.
  4.  Check other online sellers of Freshly Picked (such as Nordstroms) for sales.

Now for the fun part!

I’M GIVING AWAY A PAIR OF YOUR CHOICE OF MOCCASINS ON MY INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT!

Find me on insta (@jenanninga) to enter!

Good luck!

 

Leave a Reply

