{Sonora – Months 1 and 2}

I can’t believe our sweet Sonora has been with us for nearly 3 months already!

In some ways, it seems as though she has always been here.  Then, at other times, I look around me and think, “How the heck do I have THREE children?! When did this happen?!”

I love these girls, and I loved each of their babyhoods and I love documenting them. So, the tradition continues with girl #3.  However, I am also busier than ever, so timeliness may not be my forte this time around. Thus, I give you Sonora’s 1 week, 1 month, and 2 month photos!

She really is a dream baby.  So sweet and generally “easy”.  Oh, she does love to be close to mama.  She MUST nurse every two hours and she DESPISES her car seat. However, she sleeps in 8 hour chunks at night and has since about four weeks old and she gives us the sweetest smiles and coos.  Plus, those double dimples just about kill me!

She has also been a trooper through my online teaching sessions.  Sleeping in long chunks and falling asleep swiftly and easily most of the time!

Though I miss those newborn yawns and snuggles, I am loving the bright-eyed smiles and her little sounds!  She is even rolling over and can hold her head up very well. She is a joy!

sonora1week

sonora1month

sonora2months

 

Leave a Reply

