{Menu Monday}

Ya, I know.  It’s tuesday.

Whatever.

I have an excuse.

Yesterday I made 72 burritos, 50 cinnamon rolls, 50 dinner rolls, and about 90 chocolate chip cookies for the freezer.  It was for myself and two friends who were unable to attend our freezer cooking day.  I didn’t want all the ingredients cluttering up the fridge, so I went for it.  Not the best choice, but i survived.

Although I am currently still flash freezing and storing the cookies.

Oh well.

Anyway.  Here is last week’s menu plan and what we actually ate!  Life finally settled back into a bit more of a normal routine and our meal plan wasn’t interrupted as much.

menu

MONDAY: Broccoli Cheddar Soup.  I made some delicious bread to go with this and the soup was delicious! I ate leftovers for lunch all week!

TUESDAY: Salad Bar Growth Group.  I made an apple pie for dessert this night.

  • Kids ate mac’ ‘n’ cheese, turkey dogs, and zuchinni

WEDNESDAY: Crockpot Freezer Meal (Pepper Chicken with rice).

THURSDAY: Tostadas!  Easy night!

FRIDAY: Fish (caught by a friend) and breaded/fried by me, rice, veggies

SATURDAY: There was a heat wave, so I sent hubby to Taco Bell!

SUNDAY: Baked potatoes with cheese and salsa and broccoli on the side.

BREAKFAST:  Eggs and bacon, cereal, oatmeal, apple-cinnamon muffins, Quiche (modeled after this, but with whatever ingredients I had on hand).

LUNCHES: leftovers, egg-salad sandwich, BLT, Pb and J, fruit, smoothies, crackers, etc.

I’m looking forward to the end of this heat wave, so I can do more soups and chilies!  Is it cool enough for soup in your enck of the woods?  Did you find any great recipes this week?

Leave a Reply

