{insta-love}

Well.  It is 8:54 on a friday night.  My kids are asleep and the dishes are done and my husband is at the gym with a promise to bring me back salty french fries and a Sprite.  I like to live on the edge.

We’re headed into a three-day-weekend (one of the few that my husband actually gets off from work, hooray) and I am trying to relax, but instead my brain keeps thinking of all that needs to be accomplished and all that I am behind on.  I may just have to use my mani/pedi gift certificate to help me relax and b r e a t h e.

So, how was your week?  Mine was insanely busy, productive, and yet fun!

My parents popped into town over the weekend and my mom, myself, the girls, my sis-in-law, and my two nephews all went strawberry picking.  The U-Pick stands are one of my favorite things about living in a town with an agriculturally focused university. It was a blast and we picked a ton!

4

Our littlest girl has been changing so much lately!  It’s a good thing there is another baby on the way or I might have a meltdown.  She has said goodbye to bottles and the high chair and the crib.  Their room has so much more s p a c e now. I need to not become too attached to this arrangement as there will soon be a new crib for a new little one in this same room.

3

I told you we picked a ton of strawberries and I wasn’t kidding.  This Better Homes and Gardens fresh strawberry pie recipe calls for 8 cups!  Plus, we ate a ton of them fresh (still have some) and I froze some for smoothies.  By the way, this pie is delicious, especially with homemade whipped cream.

2

Thursdays are Lunch-With-Daddy days.  It was beautiful out, so we drove to a favorite cove.  Addie made me run back and forth with her along the beach.  She got soaked.  We hunted for beautiful rocks and I made my hubby take a pic of the bump since I have barely any photos of this pregnancy so far!  I like the idea of being able to show my kids these pics someday.  “See, that was you inside of me!”

1

My youngest brother is in town this weekend, so I will be spending some time with him.  We’ll also be doing some family adventuring, some yard projects, and some daddy-daughter time.

What are your weekend plans?  Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

