{Today}

Today I am missing the little one we lost.

I have an appointment with the OBGYN to talk about possible testing or what might have caused the two consecutive miscarriages.

I am nervous about what he will say.

I am a bit scared that all my plans for the future will fall apart because something might be wrong.

I am anxious to have another baby.

I am hopeful that all is well.

I am fearful that it is not.

I am sure that God is in control.

I am wondering what His plan is.

Needless to say, there are a lot of emotions coursing through me right about now and I could use your prayers.

Prayers for a calm spirit and a trusting heart.

Prayers for patience and hope.

Prayers for health and answers.

Prayers for peace.

Losing two babies in a row was rough, to put it simply, and I desperately want to avoid experiencing it again. I desperately want to hold our next little one in my arms.

Your will, Lord.

4 thoughts on “{Today}

Leave a Reply

