{Favorite Handmade Shops}

With the holidays right around the corner my thoughts have been on gift ideas recently.  Gift-giving is totally my love language, so this is an important time of year for me!  More and more I seek personal and handmade items for my loved ones.

I find that handmade items are often more unique and special since there are so many specific categories of handmade goodies.  You can usually find something that is “perfect” for each person’s tastes and interests.

So, here is a list of some of my favorite online shops that are run by people I know or people I am obsessed with (that sounds stalkerish, doesn’t it?!

Hug a Willow Tree: Awesome felt costumes and bags for kids.

wings

The Sign Cafe: Beautiful wood signs.

ashley

Holly Beals Art: Unique mixed media art.

bird

Lil’ Bubba’s Bows: Adorable baby headbands (sold locally –  contact them for more information)

Nat’s Collection: Fair trade Ecuadorian jewelry

The Wheatfield by Katie Daisy  Gorgeous art!

Loved by Hannah and Eli: kid and adult clothes (My favorite sweatshirt of all time is from here)

Be Still Clothing Co.: women’s tees (I don’t actually own anything from here, but I wish I did!)

be_still-42_1024x1024

Freshly Picked Moccasins: Favorite baby shoes ever.

Shop Riff Raff: women’s clothing

Poppy Soap: The most amazing soap you will ever smell (with a great cause as well)!

organicsoapgiftset_medium

 

There are a million more that I love, but these are some faves and most of these are actually run by women I know or have met which is great!  In those cases, supporting these shops will help support mamas who are working to make some extra money (or necessary) for their families!

 

I also am temporarily opening my shop with some fun wooden signs, crocheted goodies, and other new items!

Have fun shopping!

 

2 thoughts on “{Favorite Handmade Shops}

Leave a Reply

