{insta-love}

It has been a good week and a difficult one. (Linking up with Life Rearranged again!)

With two little ones in the same room, I am battling the fear of one waking the other . . . and so, I give in and pick up and nurse and completely ruin the good sleeping schedule we were on.  It is a conundrum.  Fear of one child waking the other and then fear of that other child waking the first!  Am I the only one whose kids share a room and who has this fear?!

Needless to say: exhaustion.

But, we went to the beach today.  We played with a friend yesterday.  We ate dinner outside.  We painted.  We read books and snuggled. We ran errands.  We watched a movie.

The blessings always, always, always outweigh the difficulties.  At least, that is what I need to remember and to trust.

Today, hubby works late and then tomorrow he works for a bit again, but this morning we had a sweet time of study together.  Of course, the kids woke up earlier than usual, but we just told the toddler, “Mommy and Daddy are doing Bible study”.  It was awesome and we are going to try and make it a weekly habit!

How was your week?

 

We celebrated a second birthday around these parts.  Addie had a blast and it is safe to say that spending time with her cousins afterwards was her favorite!

in12 in11

It’s always so awesome to have my family here!  my awesome sis-in-law stayed home with the boys one night and my brother came over to hang with me and my other brother around the fire.  We rarely get to all be together.  It was special . . . and hilarious as usual.

I am on summer break from online teaching!  I am going to make the most of this time and thank the Lord for it and I am going to try to work heartily and with a good attitude when I begin again in the fall and I will hold onto His promises.

 

in10 in9

I love these two little ones.  19 months apart. So different in many ways, but I hope their bond is unbreakable.

in8 in7

We often find her in some very interesting sleeping positions.  I shipped two signs out last week.  (Visit my ETSY for more info.) and one customer posted a pic.  I love it!

in6 in5

Hubby had a day off in honor of our Veterans.  He rarely gets a day off, so we took advantage of it and went hiking with the kids and my brother and his family.  Such a great day! Addie is taking a ballet mommy-and-me style dance class for 2-6 year olds and she absolutely loves it.  sidenote: those are 12 month pants and I had nothing to match them, so I grabbed one of my old tanks from the fabric stash and altered it to fit her.  She looked adorable if I do say so myself.

in4 in3

Then, of course I had to match them.  Addie’s fashion is really just too much for me.  Here she is killin’ it in my old overalls.

in2 in1

 

I’m looking forward to some time in the word this weekend, some organizing, and some outdoor time.  How about you?

3 thoughts on “{insta-love}

  1. I totally feel you on the kids sleeping in the same room conundrum. My second and third are 12 months apart and I waited six months till the third was sleeping thru the night. Now with my fourth, 17 months from the third, she is going to have her own room because the other two do so well. And, I totally have done the “rush in and nurse” so they will sleep rather than risk everyone waking up.

    • Wow! I keep wondering what will happen with our next. We live in a two bedroom! Way to go on all your kiddos so close together! I’ll probably be following in your footsteps!

Leave a Reply

