{insta – love}

Here we go again.

Another weekend has passed and the weekend awaits us!

How did you spend your week?

I’m linking up with LifeRearranged to share my week through an instagram filter. You can follow me on insta (I’m jenanninga).

I feel like I say this a lot, but it was a mellow week.  Mellow-good.  Lots of time at home.  Lots accomplished. Lots of love. Lots of fun.

This girl’s ponytail has its own personality.  I do not try to make it look like this.  Also, a ponytail is necessary in order for her to see and to prevent her from rubbing all types of foods into her hair at mealtime.

insta3

We had a lovely, foggy morning of coloring. This table sat in my grandma’s house and is now Addie’s.  My grandparents lived a mere mile or so from us my whole life and were always a big part of our lives, so it is special to pass this on.  Although, my grandmother has passed, I have sent my grandpa notes to tell him how Addie enjoys this table, and I am able to see him every time I visit home.

insta4

It was rainy all weekend and I absolutely loved it!  Our family hunkered down with books and games and cartoons. On Saturday, we went grocery shopping together and Hubby and I used a gift card from a sweet friend to treat ourselves to a shared Mocha.  We then made an impromptu stop at some model homes (new housing developments are a rarity in our town).  We aren’t in the market, but it was fun to meander through brand-spankin’ new homes.  We talked about what we liked and didn’t like (such as the minuscule yards) and we dreamt about someday adding on to our own home.  It was a great outing!

insta5

We also got rid of Addison’s paci on Friday night.  It has been mostly great, but there were some rough patches and little Ellery had some trouble sleeping as a result.  However, I sorta love snuggling her, so I wasn’t too upset.

insta6

The cousins came over mid-week and all the kiddos watched Monster’s Inc. After running around like wild banshees that is! Don’t go thinking that Addison isn’t a part of the madness because she is often the instigator! But, this.  Snuggling together on the couch.  So sweet!

insta1

We have a weekend of yard projects and fantastic weather ahead of us!

What are you looking forward to this weekend?

3 thoughts on “{insta – love}

Leave a Reply

