{Fall Decorating}

It has finally begun to feel like fall.

I have been longing for it.

The older I get, the more I appreciate the things I once disdained: cold weather, rain, never leaving the house once all day.

So, of course, I was eager to decorate for fall.

I grew up in a home that was always decorated profusely and beautifully for every holiday and season.

I have very few decorations because:

1. I can’t afford to spend money on them.
2. I don’t have a place to store them.

This year, I decorated with things I made last year, a few new DIY items, a few purchased decorations from past years; and some live pumpkins, dried corn, and gourds.  It is subtle and simple and I like it. 

I am also linking up with The Vanilla Tulip’s pom-pom link-up to share some of my handmade fall decor.


I try to keep the decor in my home fairly neutral and this helps with changing up my decorations for each new season and holiday. I tucked away some of my summery candles and vases to make way for the deeper and darker colors of fall.

All I need now is a pumpkin spice candle to fill my home with the aroma of fall!

How do you decorate for fall?

One thought on “{Fall Decorating}

Leave a Reply

