{Fall Pinterest Dreams}

It has been awhile since I have posted a Pinterest Challenge or a What I Made Monday.


So, today . . .


since I woke up at 6am (to teach two online classes) after a very poor night’s sleep . . .


since my daughter just went down for a nap . . .


since I don’t yet have enough energy to take a shower and get going on the many tasks before me . . .


here is a Pinterest roundup of some of my favorite fall decor and dreams!


Living on the Central Coast doesn’t always allow for a REAL fall, which to me is brightly colored leaves, crisp air, and lowered temperatures.


So, I am attempting to get in the mood!


I will soon be planning stews, soups, and chilis into my menu, making pumpkin flavored treats, and whipping up some apple cider.


For now, however, I am simply dreaming and rereading the Anne of Green Gables series (for some reason it seems so fallish!).


You can find the links here.  Pinterest changed the way you imbed photos and I can’t seem to figure it out yet.

This makes me think of Anne, when she says, “I am so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.”

If you have been reading this blog for awhile, then you know I am obsessed with Dear Lillie and their products !

I’m trying to think outside the box when it comes to pumpkin decor this year.
I actually used some Pinspiration to make a fall chalkboard out of canvas this year.

I really like the simplicity of this wreath.  I am thinking I would even like it without the bow!

Oh, fall decorating.  Soon I will begin!

What ideas are inspiring you as fall approaches?

Leave a Reply

