{insta-love}

Here we go again!

I am linking up and sharing a few pics of our week.

life rearranged 

I have been busily preparing for an upcoming vacation, but managed to squeeze in some fun as well.

How was your week?


I love s’mores.  I mean c’mon: gooey melted marshmallows and oozing chocolate between a crunchy crust?  Delish! While we do have an old firepit that we got for free a few years back, sometimes you just can’t wait long enough to use it.  Thankfully, hubby made some s’mores over the gas burners.  So good.  I may have also made myself one in the microwave last night.  You know, since I could only wait the 13 seconds necessary.



This girl.  She is 14 months going on 14 years.  Hair long enough to put in low piggies? What?!  She also has a million words, a crazy sense of humor, and sometimes we find her sleeping on her side like a teenager instead of sleeping with her bum in the air like a good little baby should sleep!


Oh, and have I mentioned her OBSESSION with books.  I am pretty sure that it was “officially” her first words.  While she could utter “Ma” and “Da” sounds for awhile, book was the first word where we knew for sure she was saying it on purpose to refer to the object.  As I type this, she is wandering around with a book and stopping to read it here and there.  She also likes to bring me books and say, “Mama”, which means, “Read this to me, please.” We are taking a plane ride with this little one soon, and I am sure that books will be our saving grace!


I pulled out the sewing machine this week, which means I have done a few sewing projects.  Once the machine is out and easily accessed, I get in the mood for projects.  I have been meaning to do this one for awhile now. I finally swept and organized the front porch, which inspired me to get on this project!  I used a $4 outdoor tablecloth from TJ Maxx to make a cover for the sun-bleached brown bench pad.  Next, I will be recovering the pillow.  I just need to go through all my fabric to decide what to use since I am trying to keep all of my projects free.



It has been a productive week of cleaning, projects, walks with the dog, packing, hiking, swimming in the kiddie pool, and getting up early to enjoy hot cocoa in the foggy, early mornings.

How was your week?  Do you have big plans for the upcoming week?  We do!  I can’t wait to share it with you!

xo Jenny

P.S. If you haven’t liked my Sweet Stuff facebook page yet, click THIS LINK to do so!  


One thought on “{insta-love}

  1. Can I just say your daughter's pigtails melted my heart! My daughter is 2.5 and I still can't put her hair up, I'm thinking her curls are robbing her length lol. Have a great weekend! Found you through InstaFriday link up 🙂
    Whitney @ work-it-mommy.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

