{Snapshots of an Afternoon}

I came home from work on Monday exhausted, as usual.

I am cheating.  I am linking up with insta-friday even though these pics are from my “big” camera.

Wait, wait, don’t tell on me yet.

My phone won’t let me take anymore photos.  It is full.  So, really I have a good excuse.  It was faster to use my camera than to download all the photos from my phone and delete them.

So, I am holding true to the spirit of insta-friday: quick photos of everyday life.

So without further adieu, here are some snapshots of an afternoon . . .


The little one hadn’t taken her afternoon nap yet (for the seventh day in a row).

I knew that another four hour shift of work awaited me at 4:30.

I had one hour and forty-five minutes of freedom.

Here is how I spent them:






A blanket on the grass.

A baby.

Some toys and books (but all she really needs is leaves on the ground and birds in the air).

Tea.

A book.

Laundry flapping in the breeze.

Sunshine and trees.

Mommy’s little helper.

Curious George for a sleepy non-napper.

It was a beautiful afternoon.

I look forward to many more like it.




life rearranged

One thought on “{Snapshots of an Afternoon}

Leave a Reply

