{Backyard Picnic Baby Shower}

Our friends moved back to town after almost two years in Washington!

Chelsea is due in April with her 2nd baby: a boy.

I threw her a small little shower in honor of their move back and to welcome baby boy.

The weather has been lovely, so I went with a classy backyard picnic theme.

It was so fun to decorate and plan for.

I even made a playlist of country music that consisted of numerous songs about boys and babies.

I used a lot of gingham (my favorite) and chalkboards for the decorations.

Metal cans, twine, flowers, and some fun bunting helped finish off the look.

I wish I had a picture of the invites! I used craft wood and  iron on transfer paper.  It was awesome and I was obsessed with them!

 The menu is written on an old tray that I spray painted with chalkboard paint.  I made Pioneer Woman’s Sheet Cake in cupcake form and some Mini-Apple pies. YUM!  I totoally forgot to take a vertical pic that showed the banner above the food.  it was white fabric and twine and said”OH, BOY!” and I loved it.  I meant to send it home with the mama-to-be!  So, Chels, if you are reading this, it’s yours!

 Vintage hospitality plates, napkins from TJ Maxx, frozen-sugared grapes, corck-pot meatballs, trail mix, branches from our plum tree, Gerber Diaises . . .

 Mason jars, fancy straws with labels for names, Homemade Strawberry-Lemonade, Water, and Vintage sodas . . .

 A Washers game, mixmatched seating, grass, trees, a wheelbarrow for gifts, more tin cans (sprayed with metallic paint) and more daisies . . .

 Onesie-making with fabric paint and pencil erasers, a mama cowgirl headband . . .

 Friends, fun, food, and a wonderfully sun-shiney day!

 Party-favor bookmarks . . .

 Chlakboard welcome signs for the driveway . . .



One thought on “{Backyard Picnic Baby Shower}

Leave a Reply

