{Easy Chicken Enchiladas}



Hi there!

Just popping in with a quick recipe for you.  In case you are as busy as I am, this is a really easy, yet scrumptious recipe that makes plenty leftovers for the two of us.

Life is as busy as ever with working five hours a day, doing two of my online jobs at night.  Trying to keep the house clean, the laundry done, make desserts for growth group, cook yummy dinners, make Addie’s food, begin planning for Spring cleaning, planning a baby shower for this weekend, applying for jobs, and working on our backyard . . . phew.  I am exhausted just typing that!

Sometimes, you just need a delicious and easy meal.

I bring you . . .

EASY CHICKEN ENCHILADAS

INGREDIENTS

2 chicken breasts
approximately 12 tortiallas (small)
3/4 block of pepperjack cheese
1 large can enchilada sauce

OPTIONAL:

Chicken broth
garlic salt
pepper

DIRECTIONS:

1. Cook Chicken:  I have two ways I like to cook my chicken.  My favorite way is to put it in a crock-pot on high for four hours with chicken broth and garlic salt.  The next best thing is to bake at 350 for about an hour with chicken broth, garlic salt, and covered with foil.

2. Shred Chicken: I use my Kitchen-Aid mixer.  A food processor would work as well.

3. Grate or shred cheese.

4. Soften tortillas (if you are using flour tortillas they are probably soft enough.  I usually put a little olive oil in a pan and put one tortilla in the pan at a time for about 20 seconds on each side.  This can be a little time consuming, so I have also just layered the tortillas rather than wrapping each enchilada individually.

5. Fill tortillas with chicken and cheese and place in a baking pan.

6. Pour enchilada sauce over the top.  I use a 27 oz. can of mild red enchilada sauce.

7. Sprinkle a little more cheese on top.

8. Bake at 350 for about 20 minutes.

9. Serve with whatever sides you desire.  I did corn, black beans and avocado this time.

ENJOY!!

Leave a Reply

