{Spring Wreath Inspiration}




I love having a wreath on my front door.

To me, it is inviting and homey.

Once we paint our front door, or buy a new one, it will be even lovelier!

I have a couple grapevine wreaths that I purchased years ago at Michael’s with a 40% off coupon.

I use them throughout the year and change their look for various holidays.

For Spring, I knew I wanted a ruffled look, but that was all.

Once I made the ruffle, I hemmed and hawed over some buttons, ribbon, and tulle.

Nothing struck my fancy, except for polka dots.

So, I went to the authority on all things crafty and holiday related: Pinterest.

She did not let me down.

Here are my favorite finds from Pinterest.

Source: etsy.com via Janet on Pinterest
Source: etsy.com via Erin on Pinterest


Source: etsy.com via Angie on Pinterest



I avoided any wreaths wrapped in yarn . . . the thought of wrapping an entire wreath in yarn seems way too tedious to me.

I avoided any involving plastic eggs . . . not my style.

Even putting the bunny on mine was pushing it.  But, it is a silhouette, and I think silhouettes are classy, so it’s all good.

I avoided Pepto Bismal pink.  Tulips, however, are exempt from that rule because they are beautiful.

I also avoided all the monogram ones.  I like monograms, but I wanted my wreath to be more specific to spring.

I used what I had on hand and did minimal sewing/hot glueing.

I sewed the ruffle and hot-glued it on. 

I cut some fabric and tied it in a bow.

I printed out a silhouette of a bunny and taped it on.

The best part of this wreath is that I can change it to work for any season or holiday!

Win!

I’m still not sure if I am done with it.  For now, though, it is a nice addition to our front porch!



**************************************************************

This post is linked with:

HOH
The Shabby Creek Cottage
The Brambleberry Cottage




Leave a Reply

