{Pinterest Challenge}

I haven’t been keeping up with my self-imposed Pinterest challenge since my part-time return to work.

There is very little time in the day for me to even think about being creative.

However, thanks to a three-day weekend and sticking to my routine, I was able to squeeze in a project or two.

I also attempted a few new recipes.





I am totally into Sharpie crafts.  First, I made a bunch of mugs based on THIS tutorial.

Then, I saw this pin and decided to try it out.




I have been coveting this pillow for awhile now, but could never shell out that much dough for a pillow cover.  After, sewing a pillow cover (for a pillow I’ve had since college) with some hand-me-down fabric, I used a pen to write the verse and filled it in with Sharpie.



To get the font to look like that, I simply opened up a picture of the Dear Lillie pillow on my computer to use as a reference.

I am fairly pleased with the results.

Sharpies are the new spray paint as far as I am concerned.

I made crock-pot oatmeal and a boat-load of smoothies.

Making smoothies in advance is pretty much the only way I can make sure that I eat something between the hours of 7am and 3pm.

Next on my list is a little Valentine gift inspired by this Pin.




Are you pinning less and doing more in the New Year?  What are your favorite Pinterest projects?  What do you typically pin?  Quotes, recipes, crafts, outfits . . . ?

I hope I can keep up my Pinterest challenge!


Leave a Reply

