{Pinterest Challenge: Recipe Review}

I began my self-imposed Pinterest Challenge a few months ago.

Not only have I been able to create some fun crafts, sewing projects, and outfits, but I have practiced many new recipes.
Today, I am going to share with you some of my faves and any tips I have on how to improve them.
Zuchinni boats.  This was delicious!  I used four zuchinni’s and it lasted the two of us three nights!  You could alter this recipe in so many ways by changing up the meat and cheese options, doing it meatless, or even chopping up the zuchinni and adding cooked pasta to make it more of a bake style! yum!

This scalloped Potato and Ham in the crockpot cam out like a soup.  The most delicious soup ever!  I just threw in an amount of potatoes (I used brown), broccoli, and ham that looked good to me and added some extra cheese.  I also froze a bag.  I am so thankful I did.  Hubby couldn’t stop talking about this one, it is that good.

This was ok.  The squash needed to be cooked much, much longer than the recipe called for.  I also think it needed some mozzarella and pasta sauce.

 This soup was very yummy. I would make it again.

Hubby really liked these meatballs!  They were pretty easy to make.  Next time, I might try some spaghetti and meatballs!

This was a very basic Minestrone soup.  While I have had better, it was delicious, easy, and inexpensive!

Definite yum factor.  However, I don’t handle spicy things well, so I would recommend using only 1 chile or straining them out after a bit.

Make this.  just do it.  Your hips might not thank me, but your taste buds will.

So delicious.  Hubby’s favorite breakfast!  I don’t even follow the recipe anymore.  As long as you have eggs, sausage, cheese, and crescent rolls, you are good to go.

This was pretty good.  If i make it again, I will add noodles of some sort and some more spices.

So so good.  Another husband fave.  I make a bunch, bake them all, and then pop the extras in the freezer to pull out and heat up with dinner.

I’s by Pioneer Woman?  Need I say more?  I have made this twice already and have the ingredients in the house for a third round this week.  Yuu-uum!

have you found any amazing recipes via Pinterest?  I love trying new ones each week

Leave a Reply

