{What I Made Monday: Pinterest Challenge Week Four and Making in the name of Love}

I am linking up with Lisa as I say “Hello” to a new week of projects!


Well, this week was not as productive as I’d hoped.


I have yet to begin the dresser makeover from THIS post.


I did, however, make more breadsticks since I had to represent Italy at an Olympic Opening Ceremony Party.


Addie was totally into the party, as you can see.



Hubby and I also made our own version of this recipe on Saturday.



It was yummy!


I am attempting this DIY and we will see how it turns out.  Pretty sure I need to buy more bleach . . .



What are you making?  Did you accomplish any goals?


I have friends coming into town to visit today, so there will be very little Pinterest Challenge activities, but that is as it should be, right?


After all . . .





Speaking of MAKING THINGS and of FRIENDS, please visit Firefly Moon to see what they are making!



They are selling some LOVELY accessories.



The best part?  The proceeds will be used to bring home their SONS!


They are adopting two boys from the Congo.


What loving hearts.  What open arms.  What joy to come!


Adoption is a beautiful thing.


I am adopted by Christ and He was willing to DIE for me!


Adoption = a love beyond measure.


Help this family love their boys.

2 thoughts on “{What I Made Monday: Pinterest Challenge Week Four and Making in the name of Love}

  1. I made two Pinterest crafts this past week! I made a wooden sign with a verse for a friend. I also made a welcome sign that I am going to put in a planter box for my front porch. Fun to take these Pinterest ideas and make them your own 🙂

Leave a Reply

