{Delicious}

Today I have a delicious, easy, and quick recipe for ya.

Did I mention it was delicious? Like WHOA!




And . . . . since the aforementioned deliciousness was consumed quickly (due to the extreme deliciousness) I have no pic for you.


So, instead, here is a pic of our “delicious baby” as Anne (formerly of Green Gables and later of Ingleside) described her little Rilla.






CROCK-POT SWEET AND SOUR PORK


1-1/2 lbs boneless pork loin, cubed (I bought a bigger one and used the extra for crock pot pulled pork the next night) 
1 green pepper, chopped
1 onion chopped (I used half an onion)
14 oz can of pineapple chunks, drained
14-1/2 oz can chicken broth (I forgot this and it was still delish!)
10 oz bottle sweet and sour sauce
cooked rice (I used Jasmine)


Put pork in slow cooker.  Top with everything else.  Cover and cook on low for 6-7 hours or high for 4 hours.  Serve over rice.


YUM.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

