{What I Made Monday: Vanilla Mint Lemonade}





I was given a few lemons by a friend.


Losing the abundant lemon tree at our rental has left me feeling someone lost. No lemonade?  No lemon bars? No lemon cookies? Who am I, I have been wondering.


This weekend, however, the small bundle of lemons and long days of sunshine reminded me of my purpose in life.


Here is my recipe for delicious summertime – or anytime if you have a tree like the one we once enjoyed – lemonade.




1CUP LEMONS (JUICED)
4-5 CUPS OF WATER (BASED ON  YOUR LEMONY PREFERENCE)
3/4 – 1 CUP OF SUGAR
A DASH OF VANILLA EXRACT
A SPRINKLE OF CRUSHED MINT


ADD ICE AND SERVE (preferably from a pretty pitcher)


ENJOY! (preferably outside)

Leave a Reply

