{Oh Baby: Week 36!}

Ultimate Blog Party 2012 welcome to those of you visiting from UBP2012!!

Full-Term.


Looks like this:



It causes old men at the bank to say, ” You’re on the wrong side of town.  Both the hospitals are on the other side!” or old men at Home Depot to say “Ok, turn around, let me see that belly from the side!”


To think I was worried about making it to 25 weeks.

Thank you, Lord.
My sweet little girl is still head down. Yay!
However, she has decided that if I lie on my right side she will move herself into a position that is extremely painful to her mama.  She will even rotate her body from one side of the uterus to the other.  Without much room in there, this is quite the painful experience for me.  Not to mention, worrisome. You should see the freakish shape my stomach often takes.  Alienesque for sure.
Sleeping is nearly impossible, as is sitting down.  I don’t even want to think of 4 more weeks of being unable to sleep.  Makes me go crazy.
I am on the weekly doctor’s appointment schedule now. I still hold my breath when they check for the baby’s heartbeat.
The doctor thinks I am doing well and doesn’t seem concerned with my 27 pound gain!  I broke 130 this week and earned a knuckle bump from hubby for the accomplishment.  He’s so supportive, you know.
I kiiiiiinda wish the doc didn’t think I was doing so well.  Perhaps then he would write me an excuse to leave work a bit earlier. 
Not that I would rest or anything since I have a home to update and move into in one week’s time.
Yikes.
All baby projects are currently postponed as we begin work on our new home and as I prepare for next Thursday’s Stitch Market.
This means that I am hoping our little girl stays safely in the womb until her due date.
That will give me two weeks to finish her mobile, sheets, and banner in addition to setting up her entire room . . . oh, and a whole house.
All of her clothes through 3 months have been washed.  Her diapers are washed.  Her blankets are washed.  The car seat base is installed.  The newborn insert is in the car seat.  The home-from-the-hospital outfit is chosen and packed.  The flip camera and still camera are charged.  The hospital bag is partially prepared.
I am starting to feel a bit better about all of these preparations. 
However, I am also starting to experience moments of fear as I think about labor.  Then I try to think about something else. It’s too skeeeeery.  It’s too real.  It’s too intense.  I’ll just wait until it happens.  As Scarlett O’Hara so eloquently put it, “I won’t think about that now; I’ll think about that tomorrow”.
The countdown to delivery begins . . . and so I will leave you with some photos from our maternity shoot.  I totally forgot to share them!  Here are some of my faves.  Thank you Cindy Franklin Photography!!!




6 thoughts on “{Oh Baby: Week 36!}

  1. your pictures are amaing…Visiting from the party…Your header amazing

    So much fun party hopping….meeting new friends and finding old ones…I just added another great prize to my giveaways…so now you have 3 good prizes…I would love for you to win. A comment is all it takes..Hope you will also stop by my Pinterest boards….I have over 900
    http://pinterest.com/tpowell2/
    Teresa
    http://teresa-grammygirlfriend.blogspot.com/
    http://grammyababychangeseverything.blogspot.com/

  2. Pingback: {Welcome from #UBP14} |

Leave a Reply

