{Oh Baby! What I Wore in Week 24}

Week 24 is here!


Gimme a V-I-A-B-I-L-I-T-Y!


I know baby’s lungs are still developing, but we are getting closer and closer to the time when I can breathe easy and say, “Bring it on; I’m ready for baby!”


She is kicking like crazy and gaining weight (unfortunately that means that I am gaining weight).


My energy is still up and I have been able  to exercise more frequently.


Pre-natal yoga, Sculpt classes, Elliptical machines, weights, hiking, and a little Wii Dance here and there.  I try to squeeze movement into my everyday activities as well.  I walk up the hill to the office and back at least three times a day at school.  I stand much more often that I sit. It’s the little things that count, right?  That applies here, doesn’t it? 


 As long as I know that I am exercising, I don’t feel so guilty about reaching a weight level that my body has never seen before.  I’ve been avoiding the scale at the gym, but there will be no avoiding it at my doc appointment this week. Yikes!


I am craving all things savory. I had dinner all planned tonight: Tilapia with zuchinni and roasted potatoes.  Leftovers from last night. Then, I saw some amazing looking pasta dish on Pinterest and all was lost.  All bets were off.  It was cheesey-covered-in-sauce pasta and nothing else.


Hubs was game and drove me around the corner to overpriced Albertsons where we picked up some three-cheese tortellini, pasta sauce and the cheapest mini frozen pizza we could find.  That was at 6.  We are done eating now at 6:45.  Ya.  Savory. 


Or, there is this example as well.  I bought a can of Spaghettios at Food 4 Less awhile back. Hadn’t eaten them since childhood, but they looked oh so delicious.  I took it to school on a day that I knew was going to be at least 10 hours long. When the hunger pains hit I realized that the can was NOT the pop top kind.  GASP!  What to do?  Picture me, a bottle opener, and a metal can.  I definitely won, but not before the can looked mutilated.  Let’s just say that I am glad no one was there to witness a desperate pregnant woman peeling back metal with a bottle opener and her bare hands.  Jeepers.  So worth it though, so worth it.

Among the exercise saga and the ever-changing cravings, I have also been trying to be more creative with my clothing.  I want to stretch the maternity clothing I have and to integrate as much non-maternity items as possible.


I was also loaned some maternity gear, which makes my wardrobe twice as large!  YAY!


I am loving long dresses and skirts.  I even made one, which I don’t have a picture of yet, but I’ll post a link to the tutorial soon.  I plan to make another! I am obsessed.


DISCLAIMER:  These first two pics were taken before 7 am people.  I am still a little groggy from my nighttime restroom visits at this time of day.

 Black Dress: Old Navy (non-maternity)
Shoes: Ross
Sweater: Old Navy (non-maternity)
Belt: Forever 21
Headband: Made by me from an old tank top.

 Sweater: Motherhood Maternity
Belt: Belonged to my grandma
Boots: Macy’s (Christmas Gift from hubby!)
Leggings: Forever 21
Headband: Made by a gal pal!

Sweater: Like $4 at Kohl’s!!! 
Leggings: Um . . . had forever
Boots: ummm Christmas gift from some Outlet in Corte Madera
Infinity Scarf: No sew scarf made by me from fabric leftover after I made a skirt!


I am loving skinny belts and if I could wear leggings and boots every day, I would.


I sorta think that I dress more purposefully as a pregnant woman than I did as a non-pregnant woman.  Maybe because I am so much more aware of what my body looks like and how I feel in clothes.  I dunno.


See you in week 25!


Go ahead and link up with Lindsey at The Pleated Poppy for some more fashion inspiration!

One thought on “{Oh Baby! What I Wore in Week 24}

Leave a Reply

