{My Week in Cell Phone Pics}

A LOT has been going on this week. Busy Busy Busy, in a good way.


My mom came down to help me get the nursery organized and somewhat put together.


I know I still have about 4 months to go, but I was on Christmas vacation from teaching, so it was the perfect time.


We spray painted like nobody’s business (don’t worry, I covered my nose)


We drilled holes in the gnarly concrete wall of the nursery.


We shopped.


Here is a sneak peek of one part of the unfinished room.

In addition to working on baby girl’s room I:


Picked a bajillion lemons, cut them, and froze them to use as ice cubes. YUM.

 Spent lots of time with my nephew who looooooves him some strawberries.

 Sported this super cute headband which was a gift from my good friend in Seattle!

Looked at small globe possibilities for the baby room since we hung the shelf about  a quarter inch too high for my big globe to fit on top.  Shucks.

This was my last week of freedom.  So sad.  I am heading back to the classroom on Monday.  Actually, I was there today, but I don’t like to talk about it.


I will relish the weekend and finish strong.  May and my baby girl are just around the corner!

Leave a Reply

