{Registry Woes}

I am beginning to compile my baby registry.  


Partially to give ideas for upcoming baby showers and partially to create a list for myself of what I want and need.


Registering is SO hard.  Or, at least it is for me.


I long for simplicity and it seems that everything I find is awash is opulent patterns pertaining to one specific gender.  


Why can’t something gender neutral also be cute?  


Why can’t Petunia Picklebottom make pack and plays and play mats and bouncer chairs.


I have already decided to make my own bedding, my changing pad cover and my boppy cover.


Here are some of my favorite fabrics so far. (a la Hawthorne Threads)

I am thinking of doing an orange, teal, and yellow theme.  I am not big on themes.  Am I odd? 


I mean, these patterns are still girly . . . in a romantic, old-fashioned sort of way.  None of that hot pink and zebra stripes stuff for me.


It took me about a month to find a pack and play I was ok with.  Is that strange? Why don’t they come in damask or chevron stripes?  


Baby girl is pushing on my tummy in agreement. She has her mama’s taste in decor.


I’m not sure if I should be gushing over pink butterflies instead of registering for a black and grey carseat, but hey, to each her own, right?


What’s odd is that I can see something, think it’s cute, like it, and then not want it.  


HMMMMMM.  Perhaps there is some psychological philosophy that can explain all this?


Wish me luck in the baby registry world.  Tips and suggestions appreciated and taken with a grain of salt. xoxo.

One thought on “{Registry Woes}

Leave a Reply

