{Recipe Linky}

Do you love a good recipe?  I do!  Today at Gussy Sews we are sharing recipes.  Head on over to find TONS of favorite recipes to choose from.

I have another simple recipe for y’all today.  It is sort of the theme for my first trimester.

I mean come on, this was my menu plan this week:

MON: Chicken Alfredo and Squash
TUES: Tostadas
WED: Tomato Soup and Grilled Cheese
THURS: Stew/rolls
FRI: Date Night!
SAT: Leftovers/Hubby at Men’s Huddle for church
SUN: Ham, roasted red potatoes, green beans

So, I am giving you tonight’s recipe for STEW!  This is a family favorite and definitely a comfort food.  It is perfect for crisp autumn nights!

INGREDIENTS:

Stew meat (red meat pre-chopped into bite-sized chunks)
Carrots
Potatoes
Beef Gravy
(amounts are based on the size of your family.  My motto?  Eyeball it)

DIRECTIONS:

Add olive oil to your pan.(extra virgin if you are me.  Olive oil that is.)
Cook carrots and potatoes in beef gravy over medium heat and covered.
In a separate pan, brown meat.  Season as you like.
Merge all ingredients together in one pan (make sure the pan is big enough)
Stir. Continue cooking until potatoes and carrots are soft and meat is fully cooked.

I like making crescent rolls with my stew.  Easy Peasy and super yummy for sopping up every last drop of gravy. mmm mmm good.

Now, go put on some cozy clothes and go enjoy your autumn stew!

xoxo The pregnant chef

One thought on “{Recipe Linky}

Leave a Reply

