{For Your Reading Pleasure}

I had an opportunity to try out some new literature this summer and I found a gem.
The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency by Alexander McCall Smith.  This series was recommended by friends, and I adore it.  Set in Botswana, this slow-paced series provides simple mystery intertwined with easy humor and descriptions that hint of poetry.
That little book report snippet was the English teacher in me coming out.
If I ever get the chance to read a book for leisure again, then I will continue with this series.  I have currently not touched a leisure book in over a week!  Oh, the agony!
Next on my list, in addition to finishing the Anne of Green Gables series, and the No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency series, is to read The Help.  Then, I will see the movie.  When I can rent it for $1 at Redbox of course.  Have you forgotten my tightwad frugal ways?
By the by, these detective books?  Yup, totally available at the library!  Score!
{What good book are you currently enjoying?}
Leave a Reply

