{The joys of Housewifery}

** The Working Wife Diaries is where I talk about housework, home management, homemakingd doing it while working.  Tips and tricks are greatly appreciated 😉
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
There have been many moments in the past 9.5 months of marriage that have made me truly feel like a wife.
 Yesterday, I experienced another of those glorious moments.
It was when I brought this little guy home.
Sigh. So lovely. Soooooo bagless.  
Farewell bags of dust that only last through a few vacuum sessions.
Adieu pushing a vacuum back and forth over the same piece of fuzz ten times.
Hello, joy of vacuuming.  Hello sounds of tiny dirt pieces being swirled into oblivion.
This is my Dyson wannabe vacuum, and I am thrilled.
Is that normal?  To be thrilled about a vacuum?  I am not ashamed.  I will shout it from the mountain tops!
I assembled the beautiful machine yesterday and promptly used it, hunting for new corners and crevices to attack with my Shark Navigator!

I didn’t use any coupons.  You’re shocked, I am sure.  However, it was discounted $30 from its original price, so my tightwad frugal nature was appeased.
I think I might vacuum again today for sheer pleasure. 
**Shark Vacuums did not pay me to write this post.  They do not know me.  I wish they did, because then maybe they’d send me a coupon for a discount on the vacuum . . . hmmmmm.
{What is your favorite household tool?}
One thought on “{The joys of Housewifery}

Leave a Reply

