{Three Speckled Hens}

This antique show came to town a little over a week ago.  I went with a couple girlfriends.  We went early, got our wristbands, and waited feverishly in line for the gates to open!

I came prepared with plenty of cash and spent well under the amount I brought. Frugal is my middle name.  OK, actually it is Erin, but is should be frugal, it should be.
Everything was lovely; I wanted it all.  Praise the Lord for small rentals.  I knew I’d have no place to put half of the lovely items that caught my eye.
The fairgrounds gave it a vintage feel, as did the band that played.
Here is my and my sis-in-laws stash.
 
She snagged the fabulous chalkboard for $35 and the vintage toolbox made from a babycrib and tree lims for $15.
I chose the vintage teal toolbox for $15, the giant vintage toolbox for $10 (a future home for my spice garden?), an old locker basket for $15, and a set of 12 vintage hospitality plated and cups (which I collect) for $15.
Here are a couple items in their new homes.

 Unpainted N from Michaels (9 cents)

I think I caught the antique show feeeevaaaah!

{Where is your favorite antique shop?}
Leave a Reply

