{Moms}

 

 

She brought me into this world.

She loved me.

She taught me to read and write.

She taught me about my Savior.

She held me when I cried.

She was patient when I yelled.

She read my silly stories.

She gives the advice I need, not the advice I want.

She loved me through it all.

She let me call her five times a day when my heart was broken.

She taught me to cook.

She let me buy bridal magazines and dream when I was young.

She encouraged me to follow my dreams.

She has survived cancer.

She is a woman after God’s own heart.

She inspired me to lead VBS at my church.

She taught me to sew Christmas stockings.

She supported and defended me.

She helped me plan my wedding. Finally!

 

Hubby says he would be happy if I turned out to be just like her.  I would be too.

 

I love you, Mom.  Thanks for everything!

 

 

It is almost Mother’s Day!  Perhaps a little shopping with or for mom is in order?  Stop by tonight!

 

Spring Fling Boutique!

Thursday May 5th, 2011

6:00 – 9:30 pm

 At Mix It Up Kitchen Studio

710 Fiero Lane Suite 23

Off of Broad Street in SLO

805-305-9806

 

 



 


Leave a Reply

