{A Cinnamony Morning}

Ahhhhh.


Coffee, homemade cinnamon rolls, and my prayer journal.


Now THIS is a good way to start one’s morning.






I made homemade cinnamon rolls last night and popped them in the oven to bake this morning. MMMMM.


Watch out Cinnabon!  Here I come!


The process was a little, well, sticky.  Literally.


Once I had the dough ready to knead, I reread the directions. 2 packages of yeast?! Ay Carumba.  Praise the Lord I had another package, which I expertly kneaded into the existing dough.  Hubby was skeptical.  Then, the dough began to take my hands captive.  Hubby was washing dishes and I had to repeatedly ask him to pour more flour on the mixture, so that I could actaully knead it.  It was like wearing dough gloves.  I understand what it must be like to be the dough-boy.


I wanted a picture of said hands, but unfortunately, by the time I asked, hubby’s hands were covered in suds.  Mine were immersed in  inch thick sticky dough.  I ifnally got it to a good consistency and left it to rise.


It rose!  Beautifully.  I showed everyone who was over.


Then I punched it down.  Take that and that.  I love punching dough.  It is a good stress reliever.


mmmmmm cinnamon.

ready for the fridge.



delicious and ready for homemade frosting.

4 thoughts on “{A Cinnamony Morning}

Leave a Reply

