{The First Cut}

Since my hubby is such a manly man, he often comes home from work with bumps, bruises, and cuts.  I hardly notice anymore.  Yesterday, we were enjoying a WONDERFULLY relaxing Sunday afternoon.  Then . . . “Honey, can you check my head?  I hit it on the sink.”  There, on Mr.’s beautifully sculpted forehead was blood, dripping.  He had smacked it on the sink while being a helpful sweetheart.  I immediately ushered him to the bathroom, dampened a washcloth and pressed it to his forehead, much to my hubby’s surprise.  I usually cringe when blood is mentioned or stories of injuries are rehashed and nearly faint when I myself sustain a serious cut.  Ugh . . . getting the eebie jeebies just thinking about it!  Needless to say, he was very impressed that I took care of him.  I finished off my incredible medical attentions with neosporin and a band-aid.  Not the hottest look, I’ll admit, but that is what unconditional love is for. 
I’ve got your back babe xoxo!
{OK . . . please don’t post disgusting injury stories!  Tell me instead about something special your someone special did for you!}
Leave a Reply

