{Transitions}

My mom has been here since Monday and today she leaves.  I am dreading it.  I know I’ll cry.  I miss her a lot when she is gone and I talk to her EVERY day.  I have had a blast.  We have walked, drank coffee, shopped, talked, watched too many episodes of “Say Yes to the Dress”, spent time with family, played games, and more!  So, today will be a transition.  Mom will leave and I will need to shift from housewife/creative person to a teacher.  I need to lesson plan and prepare mentally to return to a job where I don’t really talk to adults all day.  I am still struggling a bit with where God wants me in the future and what I am going to do once the Mr. and I have kids, but I need to take one day at a time and do my best each day.  I have always been full of dreams and plans, but I don’t want it to detract from the here and now.
I will miss my mom, so I am already planning a trip up north . . . february perhaps? 
xoxo love you MOM!
{What is your favorite activity to do with your mom?}
Leave a Reply

