{Bliss Begins}

I finished teaching my last class of the semester, graded my last essay, and left the classroom with a grin!  While teaching is something I enjoy and something that I always wanted to do, I have recently felt new longings.  It has long been a dream of mine to be a wife and mother (as many of you well know) and now that I am married, I feel those longings even more.  Yes, I am a wife, but the majority of my time is spent teaching.  Truly, I would rather be cleaning, cooking, organizing, and being industrious!  I want to be a stay-at-home person 🙂  I know that is not an option right now and I know that the Lord has placed me in my teaching position for a reason, but I look forward to these breaks with joy!  Three weeks of freedom!  Three weeks of feeling rested, of longer Bible study, of working out in the morning while I still have energy, of cleaning, organizing, crafting, and growing my relationships with the women I love!  Who wouldn’t desire that?  I know these 3 weeks will fly by and I will need to prepare my heart for the next semester.  I need to do the work the Lord has planned for me.  I need to work as unto Him and I need to be content.  Still, I long for the day when I can give my whole heart to my home and my family, rather than being pulled in two directions.  Here’s to living the dream for the next three weeks! Now, I’m off to celebrate with a Peppermint Latte and Sense and Sensibility.

xoxox Jenny

{What is your dream job?}
One thought on “{Bliss Begins}

  1. TOTALLY understand and been there!! 🙂 Once marriage happens, the longing just grows and grows…God will bless you with your wonderful desire to be a mommy and homemaker soon. I think it is a GOOD and GODLY desire to have. 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

