{Why I love Oak Trees}

Why do I love Oak Trees?  My backyard in Santa Rosa is full of Oak Trees. Outside my old bedroom window I see an Oak Tree.  When I drive to my grandparents, I’m covered by Oak Trees.  Sunlight filtering through Oak Trees on the road to my hometown church makes me smile.  Oak Trees are Northern California.  Oak Trees are home.  Oak Trees are Family.  Oak Trees are love.  I was married under an Oak Tree.  I love Oak Trees.

Meeting new family and being home over the Thanksgiving holiday was wonderful.  What a blessing to be able to do both!  I love where I currently live and I will follow my husband wherever the Lord leads him, but my heart often aches to see those Oak Trees and the home I left over 5 years ago.  There is something so comfortable, familiar, and easy about being HOME.  I miss it already and am thankful that Christmas is only four weeks away!

{What’s your favorite tree?}

Leave a Reply

