{Welcome from #UBP14}

Ultimate Blog Party 2014

 

Do you love blogs?

I sorta do.

I use bloglovin’ to keep track of all the blogs I read, but I definitely have my faves. You know, the ones that I go to first and that make me sad when they haven’t posted anything new in awhile.

Five Minutes For Mom is one blog that I stumbled across a few years ago.  Every year they throw a virtual “party” to help people advertise their blogs and to introduce new blogs!  It’s a great way to find fun and interesting blogs to read.  

So, today’s post is a welcome to all those blog readers out there who have discovered The Sweet Stuff via The Ultimate Blog Party. Or maybe you found me some other way and haven’t been following for very long . . . this post will be a little introduction for you!

You should join up!

 – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – -

Hello!

I’m Jenny.

_MG_0586 _MG_2229   _MG_1548 _MG_1534

I’m a wife of 3.5 years and a mother to two little ones under the age of two. We are doing life in 816 square feet of home sweet home on the California coast.

My life is a whirlwind of crazy sweetness.  Sometimes it is messy, frustrating, and so so hard. But, there is so much beauty in it.  That’s why I blog. It gives me an outlet and an opportunity to see my life through a different life and to focus on “the sweet stuff” of life.

20140319_161559

My God, my husband, and my children and the loves of my life. However, I try to throw in some crafting, cooking, and cleaning here and there and perhaps an adventure or two. I’ve been known to crochet some hats, plan some fun parties, and do some cool projects.  Most of the time I post about it, although my impatient nature means you won’t often find a “before” picture of my projects.  I’m a whip -out-whatever-spray-paint-is-on-hand-and-just-go-for-it sorta gal.

On The Sweet Stuff you will read about life, get a recipe or tutorial here or there, and perhaps even read about the numerous times I’ve set my oven on fire or chopped up a wooden spoon in my blender.

You can check me out on Pinterest or instagram (I’m jenanninga), or follow on facebook as well.

Here are some fun posts if you are interested in getting to know more about me and The Sweet Stuff!

Our Love Story

Our Wedding Story

Baby #1

Baby #2

Most pinned page

My Shop

Crafting

Thanks for stopping by!

 

66 thoughts on “{Welcome from #UBP14}

  1. Hi! Nice to meet you. I’m coming over from UBP. Who takes your pictures? They are fabulous and look very professional! The one of you holding a newborn (in black and white) is stunning!

  2. Stopping by from the UBP! You have a beautiful family. I live in California too, in the SF Bay Area. Nice to “meet” you!

  3. Hi Jenny! :) I can totally relate to setting the oven on fire…though I don’t have a blender, so fortunately haven’t yet destroyed spoons yet. Glad to meet you via UBP14!

  4. Hi from the UBP#14.
    Nice to meet you. You have a lovely blog. I just liked your FB page too.
    Took a look at your summer mantel and my favorite part is the HOME sign you made.
    Beautiful photos of your family.
    Gail (Bible Love Notes)

  5. Oh my goodness how sweet are your children!! I am so happy you joined in on the UBP14 so that I could find your blog and signup via bloglovin. My name happens to be Jen, name sisters huh :) I really like your blog and your loves of your life. Pretty close to mine and my general philosophy on life. Looking forward to getting to know you better. Take care for now!

  6. Hi Jenny- so fun to find your blog at UBP14. . . I totally identify with the lack of “before” pictures. . .that’s why there’s not many DIY on my blog. That, and well, half my crafts end up in the garbage can, like a pair of shorts I just recently decided to alter and hem. Yeah, those are in the trash. ;)
    Great to meet you and excited to check in and see what God is doing in your life!

  7. Great to meet you and your family via UBP14. Followed you on Twitter If you let us know how to find you on Pinterest, we’d be happy to follow there as well. Have a great week-end.

  8. Hi Jenny After reading your UBP14 party post, I have just opened a bloglovin’ account – and of course I’m following your blog on it! I hope you stop in at my blog, “the most – – of every moment” sometime soon!

  9. Saying hi from the Ultimate Blog Party! You have a gorgeous family! I use Feedly to keep up with my favourite blogs. It’s so neat to have all of these tools available to keep up with your favourite things. Can’t wait to learn and read more.

  10. I never thought of it before, but blogging does allow me to capture some of the sweet moments in life. Hope you have a great day full of sweet moments.

  11. Hi Jenny! I’m visiting from #UBP14. So nice to meet you–looking forward to reading about those kitchen mishaps (while hoping you don’t have too many!) and only because I’m prone to that sort of thing myself. What a beautiful family you have! Blessings to you–Janet Reeves

  12. Linking up from UBP14. So nice to meet you! love the cute kid pics-especially your little girl in pigtails. too adorable. I’m so excited my little one’s hair is just now long enough for 2 pigtails too. :-) they grow up so fast.

Leave a Reply

